Who is who

Back to the overview

Who is who

The daily management of “Music at St Paul’s” is in the hands of a triumvirate made up of music director Wilfried Van den Brande, titular organist Bart Rodyns and Leo Vereecken, chairman of the non-profit organization “Muziekkapel Sint-Paulus”.

Bart Rodyns

Bart Rodyns has been the titular organist of the historic Van Haegen/Forceville organ in our church since June 2020. He is a professor at the Fontys Hogeschool in Tilburg and artistic director of the Euterpe Baroque Consort, who has since become a fixture in our church. As music director, he is also responsible for the artistic programming of the Sint-Pauluskerk.

inès Ducès

Since March 1, 2022, a woman has been at the head of the Music Chapel vzw, Inès Ducès (°1955). She entered the Music Chapel through the ‘side gate’ of the chapel of the Rosary. She then joined the Sint-Paulusvrienden and has been a member of the board of the Music Chapel since 2018. In addition to her task as a reception volunteer and the presidency of the Music Chapel, Inès is also committed outside Saint Paul. For example, she is fully committed to the Nepalese charity project Aasha, of which her daughter Annemie is at the basis.

Inès Ducès

voorzitter Muziekkapel Sint-Paulus vzw


Bart Rodyns

Titulary organist


The board of governors

The board of governors of the non-profit organization “Muziek in Sint-Paulus” consists of pastor Father Didier Croonenberghs o.p., Inès Ducès (chairman), Leo Van achter (treasurer), and the governors Madeleine Manderyck, Paul Bistiaux and Chris Claessens.


Would you like to stay informed?

We send a weekly newsletter with activities and information from the Saint Paul’s community.